About HGC

The Heroes of the Storm Global Championship (HGC) is the premier competitive league for Heroes of the Storm. Top professional teams from North America, Europe, Korea, and China battle for supremacy in regional league play and elite international tournaments.

Intercontinental and Horizon Clashes

Each Mid-Season Brawl and HGC Finals features a Intercontinental Clash winner from Australia, New Zealand, or Latin America and a Horizon Clash winner from either Taiwan or Southeast Asia. These slots are awarded to victors in each Phase’s Intercontinental and Horizon Clash.

See Schedule

HGC Open Division

Anyone Can Enter
Bi-Weekly Tournaments
Top 2 Enter the HGC Crucible

In the HGC Open Division, teams from North America, Europe, Korea, and China compete for cash prizes and a chance to join the HGC.

Each region holds an open-entry tournament every other week. The winning teams earn points and cash prizes.

At the end of each Phase, the 16 teams with the most points battle it out in the Open Division Playoffs for cash prizes. Format is an 8-team double-elimination bracket with best of three for the first round, best of five finals for the second round and onward, and a best-of-seven finals with a 1-map advantage for the team from the upper bracket.

The 1st and 2nd-place teams from the Open Division Playoffs also earn the right to compete against HGC teams in the HGC Crucible for spots in the next Phase. In the HGC Crucible, the #1 Open Division team picks their opponent.