The Heroes of the Storm Intercontinental Clash returns—this time, in the idyllic city of Sydney, Australia. The two best HGC teams from the Oceanic and Latin American regions will compete for the title of HGC Intercontinental Clash champions, and a coveted spot at the HGC Finals.  

Structure and Format

Day 1

  • The top two Australia/New Zealand teams will play each other in a single elimination, best-of-five series. The winner of that series will advance to championship Sunday to compete against the best Latin American team.
  • Following the Australia/New Zealand series, the best two Latin American teams will play each other in a single elimination, best-of-five series, with the winner advancing to championship Sunday.

Day 2

  • The best Australia/New Zealand team and the best Latin American team will play each other in a single elimination, best-of-seven series. The winner of this series will be crowned as the Intercontinental Clash champion and earn a spot to compete at BlizzCon.

Schedule and Broadcast

Interested in watching the Intercontinental Clash? You can find the start dates and broadcast times below.

  • Sept. 15 at 10:00 a.m. AEST / 5:00 p.m. PDT / 2:00 a.m. CEST
  • Sept. 16 at 11:00 a.m. AEST / 6:00 p.m. PDT / 3:00 a.m. CEST

The HGC Intercontinental Clash will be streamed on the official Australia and New Zealand Blizzard Twitch channel, make sure you tune in for the great moments.

Australia and New Zealand Teams

MindFreak

  • FAT94
  • John
  • Ryoo
  • Vanilla
  • Madhax

Crimson Gaming

  • Azure
  • KVA
  • SHADOW
  • JEZMEZ
  • HACKY
  • GENRICH

Latin American Teams

Encore Esports

  • Tulin
  • Derenash
  • Thunder
  • Betogg
  • Corgan

Thunder Predator

  • ET0MyX
  • DBlank
  • Sleepybear
  • LaBarbi
  • Rokblin
  • Genre

Talent

Broadcast Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish

English Talent: Andre "Skimmy" Allchin, Kori "Vandie" Bassi, Micheal “Disconcur” Roberts, Matthew “GLPhoenix” Hunter

Portuguese Talent: Guilherme “Demo” Ono, Rafael “Mewtwo” Ponciano, Priscila “Trevah” Meschiatti

Spanish Talent: Enrique “Horuss” Palomino, Sergio “Zodak” Morán, Aurelio “Aulox” Zuñiga

Are you ready for the battle? Join the discussion using the hashtag #HGC!