Phase 2 is in full swing again and this weekend is packed to the brim with elite Heroes of the Storm action! HGC Korea, Europe, and North America enter Week 7 beginning Friday, the Horizon Clash Finals are on Saturday, and the HGC Open Division Playoffs begin Monday. Let’s dive in!

Horizon Clash Finals - Saturday September 1 at 4:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. CEST

lm.png

This weekend the top team from Southeast Asia Mirrmaid faces off against the top team representing Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau, and Japan: Luna Meow. The winner of the best-of-seven series taking place at the Blizzard Arena Taipei will advance to compete at the HGC Finals in November.

Catch the Horizon Clash Finals Sept. 1, starting at 4:00 A.M. PT / 1:00 P.M. CEST at https://www.twitch.tv/blizzheroes.

Miracle vs Ballistix - Sunday September 2 at 4:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. CEST

aaa.png

Sitting at 4th place in HGC Korea, Miracle has a chance to inch closer to the top of the region this weekend if they can take down #3 Ballistix on Sunday. To date, Ballistix has walked away the victor in all seven series these two teams have played with an imposing 21-3 map score. History may not be on Miracle’s side, but they are a team with the potential to upset. They certainly lived up to their name by toppling Gen.G 3-2 during Week 4.

Simplicity vs Team Octalysis - Friday August 31 at 4:00 p.m. PDT / 1:00 a.m. CEST

bbbb.png

Simplicity had a strong Week 6, defeating both LFM Esports and No Tomorrow 3-1, moving themselves away from Crucible. This weekend they’ll face a tough Team Octalysis who looks to be getting back to their roots with off-meta team compositions. If Simplicity is able to keep up the pace and win, the middle of the pack in North America becomes even tighter with Playoff positioning on the line.

Open Division Playoffs: Sept. 3

After seven weeks of qualifying tournaments, the top eight Open Division teams have been determined. Beginning Monday, they will square off in a double-elimination bracket over the course of three days. The top two teams will have a chance to earn a spot in the HGC in the Crucible in October.

HGC EU Open Division Playoffs - Monday September 3 at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 6:00 p.m. CEST

  • ePunks
  • Skogsapor
  • HolyBananas
  • EPG Frozen
  • Tranquility
  • SFD-Gaming
  • IQ129
  • Team Go

HGC NA Open Division Playoffs - Monday September 3 at 6:00 p.m. PDT / 3:00 a.m. CEST

  • Scythe Esports
  • Freebirds
  • Reborne
  • Necrodancers
  • Divination
  • PSISTORM Gaming
  • TLR
  • Firm Handshake

You won’t want to miss the nonstop action this weekend. Be sure to tune in live here at playheroes.com/esports, beginning with Team BlossoM vs Miracle on Friday August 31 at 2:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. CEST.