Every Heroes of the Storm professional player shares the same dream of lifting the HGC Finals trophy onstage at BlizzCon to thunderous applause. The time has come for this dream to be realized for one team and one team only.

The HGC Finals are here.


Hundreds of league matches have taken place across the globe this year. Team Dignitas demolished the competition at both Western Clashes, while Gen.G raised the trophy at the Mid-Season Brawl and on home turf at the Eastern Clash. These two titans will travel to North America, the territory where HeroesHearth have risen from the Open Division to claim the top spot in the standings. Challengers such as BTG and TheOne have bested the rest of China with the goal of bringing home the title while underdogs from Taiwan and Australia & New Zealand remain eager for an international upset.

Just 12 of the world’s best Heroes of the Storm teams now are still standing, with the final home stretch before them. We will crown the new best team in the world—or, if Gen.G has it their way, our first back-to-back HGC Finals Champions.  

These are the teams competing at BlizzCon and their rosters:

Team Dignitas - Europe #1 Seed

  • Vilhelm “POILK” Flennmark
  • Jerome “JayPL” Trinh
  • Jonathan “Wubby” Gunnarsson
  • Joshua “Snitch” Bennet
  • Kenn “Zaelia” Oster Rasmussen

Team Liquid - Europe #2 Seed

  • Liam “Arcaner” Blake Simpson 
  • Ivan “SportBilly” Koturic 
  • Dennis “HasuObs” Schneider 
  • Aleksandar “ethernal” Milanov 
  • Nils “Nurok” Gebhardt

Leftovers - Europe #3 Seed

  • Mark “Linked” Šepec
  • Arkadiusz “Bl3kitny” Czarnecki
  • Mateusz “Deeaybe” Michalski
  • Mikołaj “PotiBoss” Potera
  • Maksym “Mopsio” Szczypa

Gen.G Esports - Korea #1 Seed

  • Wonho “KyoCha” Jeong
  • Junghyuk “Sake” Lee
  • Jaewon “Rich” Lee
  • Jinwoo “Reset” Im
  • Oonsung “Ttsst” Kang

Tempest - Korea #2 Seed

  • Jihoon “Sign” Yoon
  • Judalm “dami” Park
  • Sunghun “Good” Moon
  • Gyeonghwan “Hide” Chin
  • Jaehun “Lockdown” Chin

Miracle - Korea #3 Seed

  • Tae Hoon "Sniper" Kwon
  • Tae Seok "Judy" Oh
  • Yeon Su "BlueB2tle" Kim
  • Jae Yeop "Frankle" Jeong
  • Jin Su "NaCHoJin" Park

HeroesHearth - North America #1 Seed

  • Chase “BBJ” Dixon
  • Chris “Ishb00” Martin
  • Stafford “McIntyre” McIntyre
  • Khalif “Khroen” Hashim
  • Cesar "Homi" Peterson

Tempo Storm - North America #2 Seed

  • Ben "cattlepillar" Bunk
  • Mike "Glaurung" Fisk
  • Fan “Fan” Yang
  • Vi "ViN" Nguyen
  • Jun "Jun" Jang

Beyond The Game - China #1 Seed

  • Jin “Dancing” Yu Wang
  • Haiyu "365" Ling
  • Qi “LLK” Ren Hu
  • Jing “Loktar” Yang
  • Kaixiang “619” Zhuang

TheOne - China #2 Seed

  • Yi “hehe” Shen
  • Zhijian “Hugo” Liu
  • Tianqi “Meng” Zhang
  • Jinze “Zjz” Zhou
  • XiangZhi "Lies" Zheng

Mindfreak - Australia & New Zealand

  • Benjamin “FAT94” Vinante-Davies
  • Jack “John” Rees
  • Matthew “Vanilla” Dang
  • Ryoo “Ryoo” Tae Hyung
  • Geoffrey “Madhax” Li

Luna Meow - Taiwan

  • Li “Booy005” Chia-Lin
  • Tu “Virgil” Meng-Chien
  • Wong “Kim” Kim Fung
  • Wei-Hao “IMmORTaL” Wang
  • Ming-Hsuan “BakeCheese” Tsai


The HGC Finals group stage, which will be played at Blizzard Arena Los Angeles starting October 25, will split the field of 12 teams into two groups of six. Each group will play for points in a round-robin two-game series to determine playoff seeding. Winning both Battlegrounds in the series will grant three points, while winning just one Battleground will grant one point. At the end of the group stage, the fifth- and sixth-place teams from both groups will be eliminated, while the first- through fourth-place teams will be seeded into a single-elimination bracket.

Group A

Group B

At BlizzCon proper, the HGC will take over its own stage at the Anaheim Convention Center, where the final single-elimination bracket will unfold live in front of thousands of fans beginning November 2. The quarterfinals on day one of BlizzCon will be best-of-three and begin following the opening ceremony, with the best-of-five semifinals and grand finals on day two of BlizzCon, starting at 10 a.m. PDT / 7 p.m. CEST.

The following casters and commentators will be on hand for both the group stage and the main event:

For the first time ever, BlizzCon Opening Week will be open to the public! You can snag your tickets to Blizzard Arena Los Angeles below. Tune in right here at playheroes.com/esports when the broadcast goes live after BlizzCon’s opening ceremony!